Nairobi

The city gets its name from the Maasai phrase enkare nyrobi, meaning cold water, which is  the Maasai name of the Nairobi river. The weird building with a spaceship roof is the Kenyatta International Convention Centre.

DSC_1756

About leratomogoatlhe

I fell in love with traveling Africa on a four day trip to Accra in 2006. I started my journeys around the continent in 2008, when I went to Senegal, and around West Africa to launch my dream of knowing Africa through all my senses. I have been to 24 countries (and counting) over five years of stopping everything in my life to focus on one phenomenal continent. #AfricaRocks.
This entry was posted in Places To Go, People To Meet and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

